Here is a sample of a new project I’m doing with the working title of “Polluted Nudes”. This photo is overlooking the oil and gas fields in the northeastern part of Colorado.
My intention is to bring attention to hidden natural landscapes that have been disrupted by activities that scar and pollute the Land and in term eventually pollute Ourselves.
I’d like  to travel with this project, and bring awareness to beautiful places across the earth. With the hope that my images literally Strip those down of the idea that we are separate from our planet, but instead realize and teach that it, and all living things are connected, and nature is a circular balance that our scarring of the land impacts.

 

Any advice on areas in Colorado, or across the US that would be good to shed on light on, would greatly appreciated in my research for this project…

IMG_8593

